M-I-N-U-T-E-S Curriculum Committee Friday, January 19, 2007, 9:50 a.m.

 Present: Bruce Hartman (Chair), Sam Pecota, Mindy Drake, Lui Hebron, John Massey, Greg Cho, Tony Snell, Steve Kreta (Non-voting), Debbie Fischer (Non-voting) and Pat Harper (Non-voting)
Absent: Britt Elliott, Darron Thompson, and Charlie Arms

- \sim The meeting was called to order by Bruce Hartman at 9:55 a.m.
- Lui motioned that the minutes of Monday, November 27, 2006 be approved; Mindy seconded the motion. The minutes were unanimously approved 6-Yes/0-No (John Massey had not arrived yet).
- ~ There was discussion regarding the draft version of the new Curriculum Committee Policies and Procedures document. We will continue the discussion at the next meeting.
- ~ The next meeting will be held on Friday, February 16, 2007, from 9:50 to10:40 a.m. Mindy motioned to adjourn the meeting at 10:48 a.m.; John seconded the motion.

Respectfully submitted,

Pat Harper, Secretary

cc: Tom Nordenholz, Chair, Academic Senate Dr. Don Zingale, Vice President, Academic Affairs Laura Layton, Exec. Asst. to VPAA