M-I-N-U-T-E-S Curriculum Committee Monday, December 10, 2007, 11:45 a.m.

- Present: Bruce Hartman (Chair), Charlie Arms, Ryan Reiger, Lui Hebron, Greg Cho, John Massey, Britt Elliott, Mindy Drake, Josh Lauman, Sandy Handel (Non-voting), Debbie Fischer (Non-voting) and Pat Harper (Non-voting)
- Absent: Tony Snell, Sam Pecota, and Steve Kreta (Non-voting)
- ~ The meeting was called to order by Bruce Hartman at 11:45 a.m.
- ~ Sandy Handel was introduced by Debbie Fischer.
- ~ Bruce called for approval of the minutes of November 26, 2007. Lui motioned that the minutes be approved; Britt seconded the motion. The minutes were approved unanimously 9-Yes/0-No.
- Bruce thanked the ET Program Review subcommittee for all of their hard work on the ET Program Review document.

~ Informal Curriculum Change Request Form

An Informal Curriculum Change Request Form was presented to the Curriculum Committee for approval. Some curriculum changes that don't need committee approval have fallen through the cracks and don't get completed at least three weeks prior to registration. This form will trigger those changes. The committee requested that the completed form be brought to the committee for a brief review to make sure that there aren't any hidden aspects of the changes that would need committee approval. Charlie motioned for approval; Greg seconded the motion. The unanimous vote was 9-Yes/0-No.

~ CCR 12/07-01 NAU 430/NAU 430L Liquified Gas Cargos/Lab

This CCR was postponed until the next meeting because a representative from the MT Dept. needed to be at the meeting to answer some questions about the course.

~ CCR 12/07-02 ECO 505 Maritime Economics

This CCR was postponed to a future meeting because a department chair questionnaire form needed to be filled out by the GMS Dept.

~ CCR 12/07-03 GMA 211 GSMA Cruise 1B: Sea Component

This CCR was postponed until the next meeting because it was missing a new course description and a department chair questionnaire form needed to be filled out for the Maritime Operations Dept.

~ The next meeting will be held on Monday, December 17, 2007. The meeting was adjourned at 12:23 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Pat Harpen Pat Harper, Secretary

cc: James Buckley, Chair, Academic Senate Dr. Don Zingale, Vice President, Academic Affairs Laura Layton, Exec. Asst. to VPAA