M-I-N-U-T-E-S Curriculum Committee Friday, April 27, 2009, 11:45 AM

Present: Bruce Hartman (Chair), Greg Cho, Josh Lauman, Lui Hebron, Britt Elliott, Charlie

Arms-Cartee, Mindy Drake, Debbie Fischer (Non-voting), and Pat Harper (Non-voting)

Absent: Mitch Cihomsky, Sam Pecota, Ada Catino, Tom Nordenholz, Steve Kreta (Non-

voting), and Sandy Handel (Non-voting)

- ~ The meeting was called to order by Bruce Hartman at 11:47 AM.
- ~ Bruce called for approval of the minutes of April 17, 2009. Lui motioned that the minutes be approved; Bruce seconded the motion. The minutes were approved unanimously 5-Yes/0-No.
- ~ Bruce stated that he is resigning as chair of the Curriculum Committee. We will need to take nominations for a new chair at the first meeting next semester.
- The Committee voted on Cal Maritime's Campus-Wide Student Learning Outcomes. Mindy motioned for approval; Greg seconded the motion. The unanimous vote was 6-Yes/0-No.
- ~ The next meeting will be held at the beginning of the fall 2009 semester.
- ~ The meeting was adjourned at 12:05 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Pat Harper, Secretary

cc: Steve Browne, President, Academic Senate Dr. Gerald Jakubowski, Provost & VPAA Laura Layton, Exec. Asst. to Provost & VPAA