M-I-N-U-T-E-S Curriculum Committee Monday, February 15, 2010, 4:30 PM

Present: Tom Nordenholz (Chair), Lui Hebron, Chris Clott, Britt Elliott, Michele Van Hoeck,

Mitch Cihomsky, Scott Saarheim, Steve Kreta (Non-voting), Debbie Fischer (Non-

voting), and Pat Harper (Non-voting)

Absent: Charlie Arms-Cartee, Ada Catino, Greg Cho, Josh Lauman, Sandy Handel (Non-

voting)

Guests: Lloyd Kitazono and Bruce Hartman

- ~ The meeting was called to order by Tom Nordenholz at 4:30 PM.
- ~ Tom called for approval of the minutes of February 8, 2010. Mitch motioned that the minutes be approved; Britt seconded the motion. The minutes were unanimously approved, 6-Yes/0-No.
- ~ CCR 12/09-01 Master of Science in Transportation and Engineering Management Ballot results for the Curriculum Committee's endorsement of the Master of Science in Transportation and Engineering Management were 6-Yes/4-No.
- ~ There was discussion about CCR 02/10-02, CCR 02/10-03, CCR 02/10-04, and CCR 02/10-05. Lloyd, Bruce, and Lui explained how all four CCRs would work together. Because the four CCRs are dependent upon each other, when an error was discovered, all four were tabled but will be brought back to the Curriculum Committee at a future meeting.
- Program Review Discussion An Academic Program Review Guide, compiled by Graham Benton and Lui Hebron, was distributed to everyone for their comments/changes. WASC program review requirements were combined with a document that Paul Jackson put together last year. This guide would be used by Marine Transportation and Global Studies & Maritime Affairs since they don't report to an accrediting agency such as ABET or IACBE.
- ~ The meeting was adjourned at 5:40 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Pat Harper, Secretary

cc: Steve Browne, President, Academic Senate Dr. Gerald Jakubowski, Provost & VPAA