## M-I-N-U-T-E-S Curriculum Committee Tuesday, April 27, 2010, 11:30 AM

Present: Tom Nordenholz (Chair), Chris Clott, Josh Lauman, Michele Van Hoeck, Charlie

Arms-Cartee, Greg Cho, Mitch Cihomsky, and Pat Harper (Non-voting)

Absent: Lui Hebron, Ada Catino, Britt Elliott, Scott Saarheim, Sandy Handel (Non-voting),

Debbie Fischer (Non-voting), and Steve Kreta (Non-voting)

- ~ The meeting was called to order by Tom Nordenholz at 11:30 AM.
- ~ Tom called for approval of the minutes of March 29, 2010. Mitch motioned that the minutes be approved; Chris seconded the motion. The minutes were unanimously approved, 7-Yes/0-No.
- ~ MT Program Review A document written by the Program Review Subcommittee, entitled "Curriculum Committee Comments on the Department of Marine Transportation Academic Program Review", was discussed. Chris motioned for its approval with the stipulation that the title will be changed to "Curriculum Committee Report on the Department of Marine Transportation Academic Program Review", spelling errors will be corrected, and a recommendation that an assessment process is to be put in place will be added to the document. Michele seconded the motion. The unanimous vote was 7-Yes/0-No.
- ~ Chris motioned for adjournment; Charlie seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 12:39 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Pat Harper, Secretary

cc: Steve Browne, President, Academic Senate Dr. Gerald Jakubowski, Provost & VPAA