M-I-N-U-T-E-S Curriculum Committee Monday, April 4, 2011, 4:30 PM

- Present: Tom Nordenholz (Chair), Britt Elliott, Charlie Arms, Scott Saarheim, Jaya Punglia, Nipoli Kamdar (for Chris Clott), Tim Lynch, Steve Kreta (Non-voting), and Pat Harper (Non-voting)
- Absent: D'Marie Ellison, Michele Van Hoeck, Mitch Cihomsky, Gabriel Bisconer, Debbie Fischer (Nonvoting), and Sandy Handel (Non-voting)
- Guests: Steve Pronchick, Taiyo Inoue
- \sim The meeting was called to order at 4:33 PM.
- ~ Tom called for approval of the minutes of February 21, 2011. Charlie motioned that the minutes be approved; Scott seconded the motion. The minutes were unanimously approved, 7-Yes/0-No.
- CCR 3/11-02 MTH 205 Calculus for Business, MTH 210 Calculus I, MTH 211 Calculus II The prerequisite for each course will require a C- or better. Taiyo answered questions. Tim motioned for approval; Charlie seconded the motion. The unanimous vote was 7-Yes/0-No.
- CCR 03/11-01 ENG 440L Power Engineering Laboratory New Course. This course will replace EPO 310 Plant Ops III for the ME Power Generation Minor students. Charlie motioned for approval; Britt seconded the motion. The unanimous vote was 7-Yes/0-No.
- CCR 3/11-03 ME 436 Mechatronic System Design New Course. This course will replace ME 434 Advanced Mechanics of Materials for students following the Mechanical Design Stem. Scott motioned for approval; Charlie seconded the motion. The unanimous vote was 7-Yes/0-No.
- Progress of Program Reviews The MT faculty signed their program review before WASC arrived on campus. The GSMA and IBL draft program reviews have received comments. Both will be worked on during the summer. GSMA will be presented to the Curriculum Committee in the fall and IBL in the spring.

2011-12	<u>2012-13</u>	<u>2013-14</u>	
F11 – GSMA	Marops	ME	
S12 - IBL	SM	ET	
	Culture & Communication	& Communications	

~ Charlie motioned for adjournment; Britt seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 5:28 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Pat Harper, Secretary

cc: Bill Schmid, President, Academic Senate Dr. Gerald Jakubowski, Provost & VPAA