M-I-N-U-T-E-S Curriculum Committee Thursday, October 6, 2011, 1:45 PM

- Present: Charlie Arms (New Chair), Britt Elliott, Michele Van Hoeck, Tim Lynch, Taiyo Inoue, Scott Green, Scott Saarheim, Tom Nordenholz, Steve Pronchick (Non-voting), and Pat Harper (Non-voting)
- Absent: Nipoli Kamdar, John Kassoff, Debbie Fischer (Non-voting), and Sandy Handel (Non-voting)
- \sim The meeting was called to order at 1:50 PM.
- Steve Pronchick called for approval of the minutes of April 4, 2011. Tim asked that Culture and Communications be added to the list of Program Reviews in 2012-13. Charlie motioned that the minutes be approved as corrected; Britt seconded the motion. The minutes were unanimously approved, 6-Yes/0-No. (Scott Saarheim and Tom Nordenholz hadn't arrived yet.)
- ~ The new Curriculum Committee members were introduced. A student representative hasn't been determined yet.
- Tom Nordenholz has stepped down as chair of the Curriculum Committee. Steve called for nominations for chair. Tom nominated Charlie. There were no other nominations. Charlie accepted the nomination. Tom motioned for approval of Charlie as chair; Scott Saarheim seconded the motion. The unanimous vote was 8-Yes/0-No.
- The next meeting will be held on Thursday, October 13, 2011 at 1:45-2:30 PM in TEC 144. Tim has an informal CCR to present and we will need to select a subcommittee to work on the GSMA program review.
- Michele motioned for adjournment; Tom seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 2:10 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Pat Harpen

Pat Harper, Secretary

cc: Bill Schmid, President, Academic Senate Dr. Gerald Jakubowski, Provost & VPAA