M-I-N-U-T-E-S Curriculum Committee Monday, April 23, 2012, 1:30 PM

Present: Charlie Arms (Chair), Michele Van Hoeck, Jaya Punglia, Nipoli Kamdar, Tom

Nordenholz, Steve Pronchick (Non-voting), and Pat Harper (Non-voting)

Absent: Scott Saarheim, Britt Elliott, Tim Lynch, Scott Green, Jon Kassoff, Mike Tressel (Non-

voting), and Debbie Fischer (Non-voting)

Guests: Mike Holden and Donna Nincic

~ The meeting was called to order at 1:30 PM.

- Charlie called for approval of the minutes of March 16, 2012. It was determined that the Curriculum Committee didn't have a quorum so an email vote was decided upon for approving the minutes and the CCRs. Since Mike Holden and Donna Nincic were at the meeting, they presented the CCRs to the members present.
- ~ The meeting was adjourned at 2:14 PM.

NEW BUSINESS

- CCR 04/12-01 TEM 610 International Transportation Law New course for M.S., Transportation and Engineering Management.
- CCR 04/12-02 TEM 620 International Trade and Finance New course for M.S., Transportation and Engineering Management.
- CCR 04/12-03 TEM 820 Humanitarian Project Management New course for M.S., Transportation and Engineering Management.
- CCR 04/12-04 TEM 710 Technology Management New course for M.S., Transportation and Engineering Management.
- CCR 04/12-05 ME 490 Engineering Design Process Change prerequisites to ME 240 Engineering Thermodynamics, ME 340 Engineering Fluid Mechanics, and ME 332 Mechanics of Materials
- ~ An email vote was taken. The minutes and all five CCRs were approved on April 27, 2012, with a vote of 7-Yes/0-No.

Respectfully submitted,

Pat Harpen

Pat Harper, Secretary

cc: Julie Chisholm, President, Academic Senate Gerald Jakubowski, Provost & VPAA Stephen Kreta, AVP, Academics Evelyn Andrews, Registrar