M-I-N-U-T-E-S Curriculum Committee Monday, August 20, 2012, 9:00 AM

- Present: Charlie Arms (Chair), Scott Saarheim, Scott Green, Michele Van Hoeck, Nipoli Kamdar, Tom Nordenholz, Mike Tressel (Non-voting), and Pat Harper (Non-voting)
- Absent: Britt Elliott, Tim Lynch, Jon Kassoff, Jaya Punglia, Nael Aly (Non-voting) and Debbie Fischer (Non-voting)

Guest: Donna Nincic

- \sim The meeting was called to order at 9:00 AM.
- Charlie called for approval of the minutes of April 23, 2012. Nipoli motioned that the minutes be approved; Scott Green seconded the motion. The minutes were unanimously approved, 6-Yes/0-No.

NEW BUSINESS

 CCR 08/12-01 TEM 705 Strategic Management – New course for M.S., Transportation and Engineering Management

Prior to this meeting, CCR 08/12-01 was emailed to the Curriculum Committee members. Two members who couldn't attend the meeting, Tim Lynch and Jon Kassoff, voted for approval of the course.

Donna was present at the meeting to answer questions. The instructor of this course has been identified and will be asked to send his ATI certificate for inclusion in the CCR. Michele noticed that the instructor plans to deliver electronic materials from the "Harvard Business Review." She stated that there is a copyright issue with this magazine so its use must be delivered correctly. Donna will inform the instructor that he needs to work with the library. Nipoli motioned for approval; Scott Green seconded the motion. The unanimous vote was 8-Yes/0-No, which includes the votes of Tim Lynch and Jon Kassoff.

- Ryan Dudley will be the new Curriculum Committee representative from the Maritime Policy & Management Dept.
- Charlie informed the members that she is resigning. Someone else from Athletics will be appointed to serve on the Curriculum Committee.
- ~ Agenda items for the next meeting: Nominate/elect new chair, discussion of how many Curriculum Committee members per department, deadlines.
- \sim The meeting was adjourned at 10:05 AM.

Respectfully submitted,

Pat Harpen

Pat Harper, Secretary

cc: Julie Chisholm, President, Academic Senate Gerald Jakubowski, Provost & VPAA Stephen Kreta, AVP, Academics Evelyn Andrews, Registrar